NCSU Libraries

Board of Directors of The Pulp and Paper Foundation

Normal spinner 196px

Item information

Board of Directors of The Pulp and Paper Foundation
Original Format:
Black-and-white print (photograph)
Item identifier:
Created Date:
Transcribed from paper included with photograph: Office of Information Services, North Carolina State College, Rudolph Pate, Director: New Directors of Pulp and Paper Foundation, Inc.---Board of Directors of the Pulp and Paper Foundation, Inc. were elected on October 27, 1961, at North Carolina State College in Raleigh. Front row, left to right: Vernon Woodside, Olin Mathieson Chemical Corporation, Maltimore, Md.; Dr. H.Y. Charbonnier, Union Bag-Camp Paper Corporation, Savannah, Ga.; Dr. C. E. Hartford, Riegel Paper Corporation and incoming president of the foundation; and Sture G. Olsson, Chesapeake Corporation of Virginia. Second row, left to right: J.M. Walsh, American Cyanimid Company, New York, N.Y.; J.A. Auchter, The Weyerhaeuser Company, Plymouth, N.C.; E. H. Graves, Continental Can Company, Hopewell, Va. Back row, left to right: D. C. Murchinson, Georgia Kaolin Company, Elizabeth, N.J.; C. T. Welte, Champion Papers, Inc., Canton, N.C.; J.O. Logan, Olin Mathieson Chemical Company, Baltimore, Md.; and J. Schuber, Allied Chemical Corporation, Syracuse, N.Y.
Pate, Rudy more info on Pate, Rudy 
Pulp and Paper Foundation more info on Pulp and Paper Foundation 
North Carolina State University. College of Natural Resources more info on North Carolina State University. College of Natural Resources 
Raleigh (N.C)
Digital Project:
University Archives Photographs