4-H Honor Club conference, 1952

Contact us

Please note that some historical materials may contain harmful content and/or descriptions. Learn how we're addressing it.

Item information

4-H Honor Club conference, 1952
First row: 1. Janice Warren Allen (state president), 2. Sullivan Fisher, 3. na, 4. Emily Ballinger, 5. Margaret Lee Stevens, 6. na. Second row: 1. Elizabeth Harper, 2. Dolly Hedgerock, 3. Carolyn Smith, 4. Susie Marshall, 5. na, 6. Myrtle Lutterloh Swicegood, 7. Robert Ward. Third row: 1. Esley Forber, 2. Sarah Ann Butts, 3. na, 4. Shirley Brown 5. na, 6. na, 7. na, 8. Larry McLendon, Jr. Fourth row: 1. L.R. Harrill, 2. Ralph Brown, 3. na, 4. na, 5. na, 6. Martha Kate Cashion, 7. na, 8. Carolyn Crouse Russell, 9. na. Fifth row: 1. Fred Wagoner, 2. na, 3. Irwin Aldridge, 4. na, 5. Polly Roberts, 6. Bill Gragg, 7. Bobby Parker, 8. na, 9. na, 10. na, 11. Dolphine Cobb. Sixth row: 1. na, 2. na, 3. John Wagoner, 4. na, 5. Evelyn Waugh, 6. Ruth Current, 7. John Goodman, 8. Betty King, 9. Bobby Cone, 10. na.
Community and Extension
4-H clubs
Original Format:
Black and white print (photograph)
9 x 12 cm.
Item identifier:
Created Date:
Group portraits
North Carolina State University. Department of 4-H Youth Development more info on North Carolina State University. Department of 4-H Youth Development 
Current, Ruth Augusta, 1901-1967 more info on Current, Ruth Augusta, 1901-1967 
North Carolina
Digital Project:
University Archives Photographs
Green 'N' Growing

Source information

Special Collections Research Center at NC State University Libraries
4-H Youth Development (UA023.008) held by Special Collections Research Center at NC State University Libraries
Note field:
Not all materials from the physical collection may have been scanned. Images may have been enhanced for web access.
For questions regarding copyright or permissions, please refer to our Reproduction, Use, Citation, and Copyright page (http://d.lib.ncsu.edu/collections/about).
Digitization of this image was partially supported with federal Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA) funds made possible through a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services, and administered by the State Library of North Carolina, a division of the Department of Cultural Resources.